Skip to content
Screenshot 2023-09-08 173123

ACE Board of Directors



ACE members can rest assured they’re well-represented by the resolve, expertise and experience the board members bring to the table.

Dave Sovereign
Golden Grain Energy
Troy Knecht
Vice President
Redfield Energy
Ron Alverson
Dakota Ethanol
Chris Wilson
Mid-Missouri Energy
Chris Studer
Executive Committee Officer
East River Electric Power Cooperative
John Christianson
Executive Committee Officer
Christianson PLLP
Rick Schwarck

Absolute Energy

David Kolsrud

Badger State Ethanol

Randy Gard

Bosselman Enterprises

Bill Dartt

Cardinal Ethanol LLC

Wayne Garrett

Chief Ethanol Fuels

Harmon Wilts

Chippewa Valley Ethanol Company

Kenton Johnson

Granite Falls Energy

Trevor Hinz

ICM, Inc.

Scott McPheeters


Reid Wagner

Nebraska Ethanol Board

Brian Vasa

Nebraska Power District

Doug Punke RPMG  
Dave Ellens

South Dakota Corn Growers Association



“I am proud and privileged to serve on the ACE Board of Directors and have especially been grateful for the role ACE plays in promoting the low carbon benefits of corn ethanol, most recently through the new Carbon Intensity Calculator. Some of the most satisfying work I have ever done is collaborating with ACE staff and members to highlight how ethanol is part of the climate solution.”
Ron AlversonDakota Ethanol (SD)

Learn More

ACE is grateful for the leadership and guidance of the dedicated active volunteers who make up our board of directors and represent the grassroots diversity of our entire membership. Learn more about ACE.

 Become a member of the family